Day 2- Source of inspiration

“An artist’s duty is rather to stay open-minded and in a state where he can receive information and inspiration. You always have to be ready for that little artistic Epiphany.” -Nick Cave

I suppose I use everything as a source of inspiration. There’s no rhyme or reason to things that inspire me. It (whatever a song, a bottle in the street, a quote, on and on) just hits me and an idea for a project comes to me. Maybe this is a lame answer, I dunno. It’s just the way it is.

A good example of that *points up* would be a recent news story. Media has picked up tons of stories about birds and fish dying in large groups lately. Here is one article that list 3 examples but more reports are coming out with other states experiencing the same thing. This is fodder for a story. I’m not exactly which way I’ll take it yet, but this just screams horror story to me.

~ by Last Night Here on January 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
