It was a dark and stormy night

Day 09 – Best scene ever

I really don’t think I have an answer for best scene ever. Once again there are tons that I love, but none that make the top of the list.

Some of my favorites are the final battle in Harry Potter, Harry Dresden riding a dino, the description of The Nightside, the RockHouse in American Gods, and several of the pulling the sword from the stone in various Arthur stories.

I suppose that if I had to pick a type of scene I love to read it would be reading about the chaos and the brokeness after a battle. Laurell K. Hamilton is amazing with this. Actually most of the books that make the awesome list have this kind of scene. So, I guess that is the best scene ever.

~ by Last Night Here on November 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
