The impossible question…

Day 4 – Your favorite book or series ever

This is impossible for me to answer. If you learn anything about me at all from this blog it should be I don’t have a favorite anything. My tastes change with my mood, and my mood is always changing. I mentioned in the last entry that the last thing I enjoyed tends to be my best thing ever.

That’s not to say I don’t have a list of books that I enjoy, or a list that shaped me in some way or another. Just that I don’t have one or two stories that stand above the rest. So, I really don’t have an answer for today. Instead I’d like to share a small list of books that have changed me in one way or another.

The Mists of Avalon- Marion Zimmer Bradley
The Once and Future King- T.H. White
A Clockwork Orange- Stanley Kubrick
1984 by George Orwell
Wicked- Gregory Maguire
American Gods- Neil Gaiman
Good Omens- Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett
The Odyssey and The Iliad
Ulysses- James Joyce
The Adventure of Sherlock Holmes- Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Ok let’s stop there. While there are a bunch more, these are things I can read over and over again. But yay, tomorrow I should have actual answers again.

~ by Last Night Here on November 4, 2010.

One Response to “The impossible question…”

  1. Woot woot two Arthurian books at the top of the list! And the quintessential, the basis for The Sword in the Stone, the movie that first propelled me down this neverending rabbit hole hehe

Leave a Reply

 
