I’ve almost made it through Day 1…

I did it. I survived November 1st. I’m a little behind on my word count but nothing that can’t be made up. (I still totally have an hour and a half left on day 1) But for now let’s end Day 1 with the first entry in the meme.

 

Day 1 – A book series you wish had gone on longer OR a book series you wish would just freaking end already (or both!)

I’m usually quite happy where a series ends. I haven’t read any that I wanted more of that particular story. I do want more from the Harry Potter world. Maybe a prologue… I want the before years because I want to know when James quit being a douche nozzle. Or I want to know when Lily finally caved in and became a paddle for the douche canoe. One of the two happened, and I really hope it was the first. Rowling created a fantastic world filled with a rich history. It just seems a shame that we won’t see most of it.

Ok I’ll admit I’m going through separation anxiety. The final two movies, and then it’s over. *sobs* What if I have to read fan-fiction to get my fix?

As for something I wished ended before it did? Any of the Wahpires series. Not just twilight, but anything that bastardizes vampires into wimps. See I have this OCD thing (I actually have several, but that’s not the point.) where if I start reading a story I HAVE to finish it. So if I start a book in a series, even if I hate the book, I have to read the others. I MUST know where the story will end. I may want to throw the books or burn them afterwards. That’s ok just so long as I finish them first.

 

So now you know (and knowing is half the battle). Meanwhile, how are the novels going for you all? Or even the blog entries?

~ by Last Night Here on November 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
