Day 25- Favorite Fall Clothing.

Reading: Harry Potter Knitting Projects
Watching: The only thing I’ve watched in the last 2 days was football. (Yay Redskins!)
Listening to: Itunes is on a 90s alt kick and that makes me happy.
Quote: “Happiness is always a by-product.  It is probably a matter of temperament, and for anything I know it may be glandular.  But it is not something that can be demanded from life, and if you are not happy you had better stop worrying about it and see what treasures you can pluck from your own brand of unhappiness.”- Robertson Davies

My favorite fall clothing without a doubt is my hoodies. (I also do the layers the use to be cute the long sleeve under a short sleeve. I like it… deal with it.) More often than not its my Doctor Who hoodie.

So that was my answer; nice, short, and sweet. So now, I’m gonna tell you about today and my awesome Doctor Who hoodie story.

My phone has been a pain in my ass lately. It’s decided it doesn’t need to ring or make any noise at all. I’ve tried everything I could to fix it. That left me one option. I had to go in the Verizon store and watch them do all the things that I already tried. I threw on my hoodie, and drug myself out into the storm. The store was already massively crowded when I got there. So I settled down for a long wait.

While I was waiting, the door holder said she loved my shirt and that their Repairman was a huge fan. I thanked her and told her that was awesome since I needed a Techie anyways. She went and got him and I skipped the giant line. He took my phone (I also had an Ubuntu sticker on my case) looked at my hoodie and said, “You’ve already done all the troubleshooting shit haven’t you?” I managed to get out a huh because that’s not the way the conversations go down, and because he cursed. He then told me “Doctor Who and Ubuntu? You’re totally a geek. You’ve already done steps to fix it right?” Yeah… he was totally right. I caught him up on all the things I had done. Since he selected me to be part of the geek siblinghood, he just handed me the phone back and over-nighted me a new one.

I followed that up by meeting up with Heather at a used bookstore where I found the Harry Potter knitting book (yay) where the cashier also liked my hoodie (which I have now promoted to God-like) and told me he loved Matt Smith, and had a crush on Amy Pond (Everyone has a crush on Amy.)

This is now by far my favorite hoodie. 😀

~ by Last Night Here on October 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
